AFC Defeats NFC 26-7 in NFL Pro Bowl

AFC wide receiver Tyreek Hill (10) of the Kansas City Chiefs during the NFL Pro Bowl football game between the AFC and the NFC in 2019. Photo by Del Mecum/CSM/REX/Shutterstock (10075389m)

Football’s annual gala of the stars pitted the American Football Conference and National Football Conference´s best in Orlando on Sunday.

The AFC, led by head coach Anthony Lynn of the Los Angeles Chargers, won by a resounding 26-7 final score against the NFC.

The players that fill out the rosters of the Pro Bowl teams are selected by a combination of fans, players, and coaches, who cast their votes as to who deserves to represent their respective conferences.

The AFC came out victorious in the 2019 edition of the game on the back of a strong defensive performance. The NFC, despite having a litany of offensive stars, were only able to score one touchdown all day.

Jamal Adams of the New York Jets was named the defensive MVP of the game after recording four tackles, one sack, and one interception.

Patrick Mahomes, the Kansas City Chiefs´ young phenom, was named the offensive MVP after throwing for 156 yards and 1 touchdown in limited action.

Mahomes, who is only 23 years old, became the youngest quarterback in the history of the National Football League to throw for over 5,000 yards in a season.

The AFC emerged victorious on Sunday based largely on his efforts and of the team´s stout defensive performance.